As of 24 Jul 2024, Sarvamangal Mercantile Company trades at 0.6× trailing earnings. Sales fell 3.4% a year over 3 years while net profit grew 21%, with ROCE of 1.4% and ROE of 0.6%. It is a small-cap company with a market cap of ₹1.25 Cr; the shares rose 0.0% over the past year.
past year
- –
- –
- –
- ₹50.00
- –
Health check
- ReturnsModest
0.0% over the past year.
- Price tagNo peers
P/E 0.6, with no peers to compare.
- GrowthSteady
Sales −3.4%, profit +21.3% a year over 3 years.
- ProfitabilityWeak
ROCE 1.4%.
- Balance sheetn/a
Balance sheet figures aren’t reported.
- Red flags2 to check
Return on equity is low at 0.6%.
Key metrics
- Market cap
- ₹1.25 Cr
- Small cap
- P/E
- 0.6
- Price to book
- 0.02
- Book value ₹2,347.48
- Dividend yield
- n/a
- ROE
- 0.6%
- Return on equity
- ROCE
- 1.4%
- Return on capital employed
- Debt to equity
- n/a
- EPS (TTM)
- ₹86.20
- OPM (TTM)
- n/a
- Sales growth
- n/a
- Year-ago quarter not reported
- Profit growth
- n/a
- Year-ago quarter not reported
- Price to sales
- 1.12
Strengths and risks
Risks to check
- Return on equity is low at 0.6%.
- Interest coverage of only 2.1×.
About Sarvamangal Mercantile Company
No company description is available.
- ISIN
- INE978L01016
Price range
₹52.50₹52.50
- Avg volume (3M)
- 0
- 1-year return
- 0.0%
- From 52-week high
- minus 4.8%
Peers
We couldn’t find listed peers for this company.
Quarterly results
Sales
| ₹ Cr | Jun 25 | Sep 25 | Dec 25 | Mar 26 | Jun 26 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| – | 0.1 | – | – | – | |
| – | 0.1 | – | – | – | |
| −0.1 | −0.1 | −0.1 | −0.1 | −0.1 | |
| – | −116.2% | – | – | – | |
| 0 | 1.1 | 0 | 0 | 0.3 | |
| 0 | – | 0 | 0.4 | 0.1 | |
| −0 | 1 | −0 | −0.4 | 0.1 | |
| – | 23.9% | 31.1% | 25.8% | 23.4% | |
| −0 | 0.8 | −0 | −0.3 | 0.1 | |
| -1.31 | 30.99 | -1.16 | -12.00 | 4.45 |
Profit & loss
- Sales CAGR 3Y
- −3.4%
- Profit CAGR 3Y
- +21.3%
- EPS CAGR 3Y
- +21.3%
- ROE
- 0.6%
Net profit
| ₹ Cr | Mar 2023 | Mar 2024 | Mar 2025 | Mar 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1.2 | 1.1 | 1.1 | 1.1 | |
| – | minus 13.7% | minus 0.9% | +5.5% | |
| 0.5 | 0.4 | 0.3 | 0.3 | |
| 0.7 | 0.6 | 0.8 | 0.8 | |
| 57.0% | 60.7% | 72.6% | 69.5% | |
| 0.4 | 0.3 | 1.5 | 0.1 | |
| 0.3 | 0.3 | 0.3 | 0.4 | |
| −0.4 | −0.1 | – | – | |
| 0.4 | 0.5 | 1.9 | 0.5 | |
| 42.0% | 17.6% | 5.7% | 23.4% | |
| 0.2 | 0.4 | 1.8 | 0.4 | |
| – | +67.3% | +362.0% | minus 76.9% | |
| 9.26 | 15.49 | 71.56 | 16.52 |
Forecast
Balance sheet
Total assets
| ₹ Cr | Mar 2023 | Mar 2024 | Mar 2025 | Mar 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 0.2 | 0.2 | 0.2 | 0.2 | |
| 36.6 | 90.3 | 69.2 | 58.2 | |
| 4.4 | 4.7 | 7.4 | 6.9 | |
| 8.2 | 7.1 | 0.9 | 0.9 | |
| 49.4 | 102 | 77.8 | 66.3 | |
| 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | |
| 44.8 | 98 | 75.5 | 64 | |
| 0.2 | 0.1 | 0.1 | 0 | |
| 4.4 | 4.2 | 2.2 | 2.2 | |
| 49.4 | 102 | 77.8 | 66.3 |
Cash flow
Cash from operations
| ₹ Cr | Mar 2023 | Mar 2024 | Mar 2025 | Mar 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| −1.1 | −1.3 | −3.1 | −0.3 | |
| 1.3 | 1.2 | 0.7 | 1.1 | |
| −0.1 | −0 | 2.4 | −0.9 | |
| 0 | −0.1 | 0 | −0.1 | |
| −1.1 | −1.3 | −3.1 | −0.3 |
Shareholding pattern
This company is listed only on BSE, so there’s no NSE category split. See Major shareholders below for the named holders.
Major shareholders
Filings & events
News
No recent news coverage found.